[Dailies] Games: Persona 3 Portable

© Persona 3 / Atlus

© Persona 3 / Atlus

Persona 3 is the fourth game in the Persona series. The game was developed by Atlus for the PlayStation 2. An epilogue and enhanced version of the game was released as Persona 3 FES. A portable version with a female main character, and visual novel type cutscenes, was released as Persona 3 Portable. Persona 3 also later received an anime film adaptation. (Source: Wikia.com)

Persona 3 Portable is an enhanced port of Persona 3, released for the PlayStation Portable. The game allows the player to choose the gender of the protagonist, which possibly opens up new routes and scenarios in the story. The theme of the game revolves around the “Butterfly effect”, reflecting the changes that happen should the player pursue the path of one protagonist over the other, and the Latin phrase “Memento Mori” which translates as “Remember your mortality. Remember you must/will die”, as shown in the opening sequences. (Source: Wikia.com)


This is the only Persona game I played on my psp. I liked it because of it’s RPG Visual Novel theme. You get both in a game. Since, I’m intrigued about the Persona series since I really liked the opposite of it which is the Devil Survivor series, I thought that I’ll dig on it some more. I started playing it, not knowing that I would really enjoy it. I first tried the male hero over the female to follow the original story. Though I didn’t finished both stories, I managed to play it until the part before Nyx. And, I am grateful they made an anime adaptation of it. Yay!


I didn’t posted a daily dose yesterday, because I’m not at home. I just did a quick post of a random photo. Hoped you liked the photo.

P.S. I’m almost running out of Game Doses since I only play few games and prioritize anime. But I’ll find ways. 😄

Leave a Reply

