Alice’s Watchlist for Summer 2015

Okay, so this is the first time I’m going to share my watchlist publicly. Before, people just ask me personally, but never did I shared it publicly. πŸ˜„

When picking an anime to watch, I mostly prefer shows with action genre and a good art (not to mention CGs, I just love CGs). I also look which anime is my favorite seiyuus going to voice a character and think if I’m going to watch it. And of course the music. Like in Owari no Seraph, I watched it because ofΒ Hiroyuki Sawano without knowing what it is about. But I ended up addicted to it. :O

For now, I’m going to share those which I’m going to make reviews here in my blog. The rest are to follow.

Rampo Kitan: Game of Laplace

I chose this because it is a mystery anime. I’m really fond of mysteries since I don’t have sense of it that I can only enjoy mysteries in watching. Haha quite hard to understand. Simply, I hardly solve mysteries so I prefer watching them than me solving. And, I got curious of this since, I got to know that this is based on Edogawa Rampo’s novels. If you know Edogawa Rampo, he is a writerΒ inspired by Edgar Allan Poe and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. And notice that he is Edogawa, which Conan (Shinichi Kudo) used as reference for his name. I knew Edogawa Rampo for a while, but haven’t read any of his works. So, if this anime goes well, I’ll know more of him. Since I also love Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.

20150506_key

Rokka no Yuusha

The first thing that hit me, is the art. The art used was my preference. And I also got amused by the MC.Β The strongest man in the world, he says. Well, many characters have already said that, but I got curious on what the story is about. The setting is ancient which I somehow prefer when it comes into fantasy. Tho’ of course I also like having it on modern.

akagaminoshirayukihime

Akagami no Shirayukihime

Do I need to explain it? I’m excited. I’m a fan. Tho’ I less like the art (the same as Soreseka), as long as they keep up with the manga, I’ll keep on watching it. AlsoΒ the seiyuus, surely gave enough for the characters. And still, I want to see how Shirayuki will progress in an animated form.Β (This will have a second season.)

tumblr_nmqji47S1W1rkg64xo1_1280

Aoharu x Kikanjuu

Simple, I like girls with guns. Yes I know that Hotaru is a girl. haha. Aside from that, the art also is my preference and every season I chose at least one that is different from all of the usual anime I chose to watch. Oh well, this also got an action part. And it’s airsoft! (I don’t play airsoft, I just love guns.)

Durararax2-Ten-anime-visual

Durarara!!x2 Ten

I covered the first one, of course until the 3rd part. Who wouldn’t love this? No more explanations. Because it’s Durarara!! πŸ˜„

P.S. Not going to watch any ecchi. I might get scolded by my mom for watching such. haha.
Leave a Reply

